IPSA RC 19 - Gender Politics and Policy

To content | To menu | To search

Gender Politics and Policy

 

The International Political Science Association Research Committee on Gender Politics and Policy (formerly Sex Roles and Politics) was created as a study group in 1976 and became Research Committee 19 in 1979. It brings together scholars from all over the world who are undertaking research on gender politics and public policy and facilitates international exchange and comparative projects.

 

RC19 officials and members of Executive Board 2014-16

 

Chair:

 

Professor Anne Maria Holli,  University of Helsinki, Finland

e-mail: anne.holli@helsinki.fi

 

Vice-chair:

 

Associate Professor Jennifer Curtin, University of Auckland, New Zealand

E-mail: j.curtin@auckland.ac.nz

 

Executive Board members:

 

Dr. Parvathy Appaiah, K.M. Cariappa College, Mangalore University, India

pappaiah@yahoo.com,

 

Dr. Judit Fabian, Carleton University, Canada

judit.fabian@carleton.ca

 

Associate Professor Joan Grace, University of Winnipeg, Canada

j.grace@uwinnipeg.ca

 

Associate Professor Sarah Maddison, University of New South Wales, Australia
sarah.maddison@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Petra Meier,  University of Antwerp, Belgium

Petra.meier@uantwerpen.be

 

Professor Birgit Sauer, Universität Wien, Austria
e-mail: birgit.sauer@univie.ac.at

 

Assistant Professor Lea Sgier, Central European University (CEU),  Hungary
E-mail: SgierL@ceu.hu

 

Associate Professor  Patricia Lee Sykes, American University, United States

e-mail: psykes@american.edu

Published on Friday, August 1 2014 by Administrator